When the World Falls, I’ll be Safe from the Wrath of God

(Note: This is currently on-hold because I fractured my rib. I’m good at this injury thing.)

Sometimes, among humans, a creature with incredibly powerful magical abilities that no human can imitate is born. Yes, indeed. I’m talking about witches. Detested by the clergy, feared by the people, and a follower of evil. They have nothing but destruction to give.

However, there is nothing to worry about! These women, who — thankfully — are rarely born, can be cleansed after being identified as a witch. They will be good. They then work for the clergy as an Elemental Mage, travelling the world on missions by the clergy, Holy Tower or the League of Heroes.

I, as well, am an Elemental Mage, the strongest kind of Mage there is. There’s just this one detail…

When the World Falls, I’ll be Safe from the Wrath of God is a dark fantasy webnovel and light novel series following the travel of one of the witches, and the adventures that await for one of the most powerful beings on the Continent and the world of Wheltem.

See Content Warnings at the bottom of the page!

Book I: Necromancer Part I

Asked to deliver a small box with unknown contents, I could only hurry to reach my destination. However, either the God played tricks or the Spirits of Fortune chose not to bless me, and I met two heroes who changed the outcome of everything.

What was I to do now that I had guards watching my every step?

Read it online
Patreon (downloadable files with footnotes available)
World Anvil (includes footnotes)

Content Warnings for the series (highlight this section to see them — may contain spoilers):
Society regards adults as fifteen and up. (Some variations exist because of fantasy races.)
: Child Abuse, Emotional Abuse, Physical Abuse; Social Injustice/Discrimination: Dehumanisation, Internalised Homophobia, Internalised Racism, Homophobia, Racism, Sexism, Transphobia; General: Death, Description of Corpses, Mental Illness, Natural Disasters, Physical Illness, Politics, Religion, Trauma, Trauma Victims; Serfdom/Slavery: Child Slavery, Serfdom, Slavery; Sexual: Attempted Sexual Assault, Hebephilia, Implied Rape (not of MC), Implied (Fully Consensual) Sex, Objectification, Paedophilia; Violence: Assault, Murder, Self-harm, Torture, War

I know there are a lot of Content Warnings, but I also tried to be as thorough as possible. This is a dark series, and I want you to keep that in mind, but it’s not just dark.